• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ

Tag: Rajya Sabha Chairman

Naidu Constitutes 8 House Committees; Prasanna Acharya To Head Petitions Committee

New Delhi: Rajya Sabha Chairman M. Venkaiah Naidu constituted 8 House committees on Thursday with Prasanna Acharya (BJD) named as chairman of the petitions committee. Prabhat Jha of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) appointed as head of the ethics committee, which looks into plaints on conduct of House members. T. Subarami Reddy (Congress) has been […]

Rajya Sabha Sitting Extended Till Aug 7

New Delhi: The current Budget session of Parliament, which was to end on Friday, has been extended till August 7 to help transact essential government business, Rajya Sabha Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu informed the House. When the Upper House met for the day, Naidu said the sitting of the house has been extended till August […]