Ramakanta Biswas

If you are planning to visit a bank to exchange Rs 2000 notes or for any other work in the month of June, make sure to check out the holiday list of the financial institutions.

As per the holiday calendar of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI), banks will remain closed for as many as 12 days in the coming month. The holidays include second and fourth Saturdays and Sundays.

Both public sector and private sector banks do not work on Sundays and second and fourth Saturdays, as per the RBI guidelines. 

During the month of June, banks will remain shut on Y.M.A. Day/Raja Sankranti, Kang (Rathajatra)/Ratha Yatra, Kharchi Puja, Bakri Eid (Eid-Ul-Zuha), and Remna Ni/Id-Ul-Zuha. 

June 2023: State-wise Bank Holiday List 

  1. 4 June: Sunday 

  2. 10 June: Second Saturday 

  3. 11 June: Sunday 

  4. June 15  Y.M.A. Day/Raja Sankranti    Mizoram and Odisha

  5. 18 June: Sunday 

  6. June 20  Kang (Rath Yatra) Odisha and Manipur

  7. 24 June: Fourth Saturday 

  8. 25 June: Sunday 

  9. June 26  Kharchi Puja      Tripura

  10. June 28  Bakri Eid (Eid-Ul-Zuha)    Maharashtra, Jammu, Kerala, and Srinagar 

  11. June 29  Bakri Eid (Eid-Ul-Adha)    All except Maharashtra, Sikkim, Kerala, and Odisha

  12. June 30  Remna Ni (Id-Ul-Zuha)    Mizoram and Odisha