Nitesh Kumar Sahoo

Dubai: SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) on Thursday won the toss and chose to bowl first against Rajasthan Royals (RR) at the Dubai International Stadium. SRH restricted RR at 154 runs at a loss of 6 wickets in the 40th match of 2020 Indian Premier League (IPL). SRH needs to score 155 runs to clinch victory from RR.

Robin Uthappa and Ben Stokes were the opening batsmen for RR.

In the first three overs of the innings, Uthappa collected good runs. However, got run out in the 4th over scoring 19 runs off 13 balls with four boundaries and one six. Meanwhile, Stokes had scored 11 runs off 8 balls with two boundaries.

At the halfway mark, RR were at 74/1.

Next, it was Sanju Samson who departed scoring 36 runs off 26 balls. He was bowled by Jason Holder in the 12th over while the team's total score was 86 runs.

In the next over's first ball, Stokes was bowled by Rashid Khan. Stokes could score 30 runs off 31 balls before departing.

Vijay Shankar dismissed Jos Buttler early while he scored only 9 runs. RR's 4th wicket was down in the 16th over.

Holder dismissed Steve Smith in the 19th over. Smith scored 19 runs off 14 balls and departed.

Riyan Parag was also dismissed by Holder in the next ball of the over. He scored 20 off 11 balls.

However, Jofra Archer and Rahul Tewatia took the team's total score to 154 runs. Archer scored 16 runs off 7 balls while Rahul scored only 2 runs.

Related Story: IPL 2020: Buttler’s Fifty Help RR Clinch Victory From CSK

While SRH come into the match after their frustrating loss to Kolkata Knight Riders in the Super Over, RR beat Chennai Super Kings in their previous game by seven wickets.

SunRisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Jonny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Priyam Garg, Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan

Rajasthan Royals: Ben Stokes, Robin Uthappa, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Steven Smith (captain), Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Ankit Rajpoot, Kartik Tyagi.

Also Read: IPL 2020: KKR Clinches Victory From SRH In Super Over