Nitesh Kumar Sahoo

Dubai: Delhi Capitals (DC) won the toss and chose to bowl against SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the 47th Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the Dubai International Stadium on Tuesday. With fierce action of SRH batsmen, SRH scored 219 runs at a loss of 2 wickets. DC begins its chase to achieve a winning target of 220 runs.

Skipper David Warner and Wriddhiman Saha opened the innings for SRH. The duo added 77 runs in the first six overs, tearing the fiery DC pace bowling attack into smithereens.

SRH powered their way to the highest score in powerplay this IPL season.

David Warner became the first player to score a half-century in power-play this season. The left-handed Aussie batsman has now scored six half-centuries in power-play in IPL history.

This was also Warner's 51st score of 50 and above in IPL. He has four centuries and 47 fifties.

However, Ravichandran Ashwin dismissed Warner in the 10th over. Warner scored 66 runs of 33 balls.

A long-standing partnership of the duo took SRH's total score to 107.

Saha also departed in the 15th over. Anrich Nortje took the big wicket blocking the run collection of SRH. Saha departed scoring 87 runs off 44 balls.

Following the dismissal of two big wickets, Manish Pandey took the charge of scoring for the team. He remained unbeaten and scored 44 runs off 31 deliveries. While, Kane Williamson could score only 11 runs in the innings.

SRH have made three changes. Kane Williamson, Wriddhiman Saha and Shahbaz Nadeem have come in for Jonny Bairstow, Priyam Garg and Khaleel Ahmed. DC have gone in with the same team that played against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

Both sides come into the game on the back of defeats. While SRH lost to Kings XI Punjab by 12 runs in their previous game, DC fell to a 59-run defeat against KKR.

Delhi Capitals: Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant(wicketkeeper), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tushar Deshpande

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Jason Holder, Shahbaz Nadeem, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan

You May Like:

IPL 2020: DC Score 228 Runs At Loss Of 4 Wickets Against KKR

IPL 2020: SRH Sets Target Of 202 For KXIP At Loss Of 6 Wickets