• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Nitesh Kumar Sahoo

Dubai: SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) on Thursday won the toss and chose to bat against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) at the Dubai International Stadium. SRH scored 201 runs at a loss of 6 wickets against KXIP in the 22nd match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 in Dubai.

David Warner and Jonny Bairtsow gave a terrific start to SRH. Stitching the fifth century stand between them, the Warner-Bairstow duo added 130 runs to the board in 12 overs. In due course, Bairstow scored a fifty off 27 balls. However, Warner departed at 52 runs which he scored in 40 balls. Later, Bairtsow ended up his innings at 97 runs in 55 balls. However, both the opening partners took the total score to 149.

Later, Manish Pandey departed scoring only 1 run. Abdul Samad (8), Priyam Garg (0), Abhisekh Verma (12) also departed. Kane Williamson scored 20 runs in 10 balls taking the total score to 201 runs.

While Ravi Bishnoi was the highest wicket-taker in the innings with 3 wickets in account sparing 29 runs, Arshdeep Singh took 2 wickets sparing 33 runs. Mohammed Shami spared 40 runs and took only 1 wicket. Ravi Bishnoi shined on the field taking two major wickets of David Warner and Jonny Bairtsow.

Read More: IPL 2020: SRH Win Over CSK By 7 Runs, Jadeja’s Maiden Fifty Goes In Vain

SRH have made one changed too the playing XI; Khaleel Ahmed comes in for Siddharth Kaul. KXIP, on the other hand, made three big changes - Prabhsimran, Arshdeep and Mujeeb come in for Jordan, Brar and Sarfaraz.

Both sides are looking to bounce back from heavy defeats in their previous matches.

While SRH lost to Mumbai Indians by 34 runs, KXIP lost to Chennai Super Kings by 10 wickets in their previous games.

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran (wicket-keeper), Glenn Maxwell, Prabsimran Singh, Arshdeep Singh, Sheldon Cottrell, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Mohammad Shami, Ravi Bishnoi

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Jonny Bairstow (wicket-keeper), Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan

(With Agency Inputs)

Other Stories