• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Odishatv Bureau

Sharjah: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on Saturday won the toss and chose to field against Delhi Capitals (DC) at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. DC scored a whopping score of 228 runs at a loss of 4 wickets in 20 overs and set a massive target for KKR.

While DC are looking to get back to winning ways after their 15-run defeat to SunRisers Hyderabad in their previous match, the team was off to a terrific start against Kolkata Knight Riders’ bowling attack.

Openers Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan scored a 56-run stand for the first wicket before Dhawan lost his wicket in the sixth over to Varun Chakravarthy. Skipper Shreyas Iyer then joined Prithvi at the middle and both the batsmen added another 73 runs to the board. Meanwhile, Shaw (66) brought up his fifty and got later dismissed by Kamlesh Nagarkoti.

Also Read: KKR vs DC: Both Teams With Equal Points To Outdo Each Other

KKR come into this match on the back of a seven-wicket win over Rajasthan Royals.

Ravichandran Ashwin returns for DC, replacing Axar Patel while Harshal Patel replaced Ishant Sharma. KKR also made a change by putting Rahul Tripathi in place of Chinaman Kuldeep Yadav.

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Amit Mishra

Kolkata Knight Riders: Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(wicketkeeper, captain), Eoin Morgan, Rahul Tripathi, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy

(With Agency Inputs)

Other Stories