We Report, You Decide

Balasore By-Election: BJD, Congress Candidates File Nominations

Balasore: Congress candidate, Mamata Kundu and Biju Janata Dal’s Swarup Das filed their nominations on Thursday for the upcoming by-election to the Balasore Sadar Assembly constituency.

Congress heavyweights like Navajyoti Patnaik and Sudarshan Das were present with Kundu, who filed her nomination papers at the Sub-Collector’s office. Similarly, some prominent BJD leaders also accompanied Swarup during his nomination-filing.

However, bare minimum supporters were present from both the parties in view of COVID19 restrictions.

After filing her papers, Kundu said, “My fight is neither against the BJP nor BJD, it is rather against the lack of development of Balasore.”

Cautioning everybody to stay safe during the election campaigning, Swarup Das said, “Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has done a splendid job in controlling the Coronavirus situation in the state. We will go to people and ask for their votes highlighting the same.”

Bharatiya Janata Party nominee, Manas Kumar Dutta had submitted his papers on Wednesday for the bypoll which is scheduled for November 3, 2020.

(Edited By Bikram Keshari Jena)

Also Read:

Balasore By-Election: Will BJD Be Able To Placate RK Jena Supporters?

Balasore By-Election: Postal Ballot Voting For Elderly, Divyangs In View Of COVID19

You might also like

Comments are closed.