• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Mrunal Manmay Dash

Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) appointed its new national office bearers on Saturday and as many as four leaders from Odisha have found place in the new team of party President Jagat Prakash Nadda.

While Baijayant “Jay” Panda has been reappointed as National Vice President, Lok Sabha Member from Mayurbhanj, Bisweswar Tudu has been named one of the national secretaries of the party.

Taking to the microblogging site, Panda congratulated all the office bearers and thanked PM Narendra Modi, Party President JP Nadda for their support and guidance.

Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan too took to twitter and thanked PM Narendra Modi and JP Nadda for showing trust in four leaders from Odisha.

Apart from Panda, Raman Singh, Vasundhara Raje Scindia, Radhamohan Singh, Raghuvar Das, Mukul Roy and Rekha Verma are among the 12 vice presidents named by the party.

The party has also increased the number of national spokespersons to 23. Among the spokespersons, Sambit Patra has retained his position and Bhubaneswar MP Aparajita Sarangi has also found place in the expanded team.

MP Tejaswi Surya has been bestowed with the responsibility of leading the BJP Yuva Morcha. Besides, K. Laxman, Rajkumar Chahar, Lalsingh Arya, Samir Oraon and Jamal Siddiqui have been entrusted to lead OBC Morcha, Krishak Morcha, SC Morcha, ST Morcha and Minority Morcha of the party respectively.

(Edited By Bikram Keshari Jena)

Also Read:

BJP National VP Baijayant Panda Alleges ‘Substandard’ Embankment Work In Kendrapara

Odisha Youth Stranded In Coronavirus-hit Iran, Family Seeks Jay Panda’s Intervention

Other Stories