• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ

Tag: Block Chairman

BJD leader accused of defaming woman block chairperson through a video

Bolangir: BJD leader from the district Ajay Das has landed in trouble after Tureikela block chairperson Anu Bhuei today lodged a complaint at Kantabanji Police Station alleging that attempts were being made by him to malign her image through a video. In her complaint, Anu alleged that Ajay Das and one Huleswara Singh of Seemanibahal […]

State Election Commission
Repolling at 14 places in Odisha on April 19

Bhubaneswar: The State Election Commission (SEC) finalised April 19 as the date for repolling in the 14 places where the three-tier panchayat polls were stalled due to death of contestants. Notices regarding this will be sent to Panchayat offices, Block offices, Sub-Collector offices and District Collector offices on March 17. According to sources aspiring candidates […]

Block chairman election: BJD candidates win in 218 blocks; BJP in 70

Bhubaneswar: The pre-Holi celebration has been reported at the camp of three major political parties as the election to block chairman posts concluded today following panchayat elections. Victorious Panchayat Samiti members in Panchayat polls casted their votes to elect chairmen of as many as 307 blocks, out of which BJD captured maximum 218 posts followed […]

Veterans in panchayat poll fray eyeing block chief post

Baripada/Nabarangpur/Kuchinda: Once they were representing the Assembly constituency as legislator, but now they are fighting the ensuing panchayat elections for Samiti member. The former MLAs, prepared themselves to be a leader at village level, have become the cynosure of all eyes. The reason of contesting for samiti member is the office of block chairman. Brundaban […]