• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Nitesh Kumar Sahoo

Dubai: SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) restricted Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at 167 runs in the 29th match at the Dubai International Stadium on Tuesday. However, SRH failed to chase the target and lost the match by 20 runs. SRH scored 147 runs at a loss of 8 wickets.

SRH skipper and opener David Warner was the first to depart scoring only 9 runs off 13 balls. Sam Curran got a big wicket while SRH's total score was 23. Next, Manish Pandey had to walk back scoring only 4 runs. All credit goes to Dwayne Bravo.

Jonny Bairstow couldn't stand on the field for a longer time as Ravindra Jadeja's clever bowling dismissed him at 23. Bairstow was clean bowled while SRH's total score was 59 runs.

Priyam Garg was down at 16 and Vijay Shankar departed at 12.

However, Kane Williamson's fifty raised hope of SRH but he also departed scoring 57 runs off 39 balls.

Karn Sharma took the major wicket of Williamson apart from dismissing Garg.

Rashid Khan's boundary shots raised hope of SRH as the team was nearing the winning target but was running out of balls. R Khan scored 14 runs off 8 balls and departed after hit-wicket.

While Shahbaz Nadeem scored 5 runs and was dismissed by Bravo.

Sandeep Sharma (1) and T Natarajan (0) were the last standing wickets of SRH with 147 runs on score board with a loss of 8 wickets.

Related Story: IPL 2020: CSK Score 167 Runs At Loss Of 6 Wickets Against SRH

While Dwayne Bravo and Karn Sharma got 2 wickets each, Curran, Jadeja and Thakur got one wicket each.

An 81-run stand between Ambati Rayudu (41) and Shane Watson (42), followed by a 10-ball 25 from Ravindra Jadeja late in the innings, helped Chennai Super Kings (CSK) scored 167/6 wickets in 20 overs against the SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) on Tuesday at the Dubai International Stadium.

CSK, who come into this match on the back of two successive defeats, won the toss and chose to bat for the first time in this tournament. They sent Sam Curran (31) to open the innings with Faf du Plessis (0) in place of Watson, making it the first time since 2017 that the Australian has not come as an opener for his team in the IPL.

You May Like: Tail-Enders Collapse; Rahul Tripathi’s Knock Helps KKR Reach 167

du Plessis fell to Sandeep Sharma (2/19) for a first ball duck after waiting for two overs to get on strike. Curran became Sandeep's second wicket of the day after which Watson and Rayudu provided stability to CSK.

After the pair fell, MS Dhoni and later Jadeja pushed CSK beyond the 150-run mark.

Other Stories