• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Nitesh Kumar Sahoo

Dubai: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) on Tuesday won the toss and chose to bat against SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the 29th match at the Dubai International Stadium. CSK scored 167 runs against SRH at a loss of 6 wickets.

Sam Curran was cleaned up by Sandeep Sharma after a brief cameo. Sam scored 31 runs in 21 balls. However, Faf du Plessis nicked the first ball he faced in the match to Jonny Bairstow behind the stumps. Sandeep Sharma got the two big wickets.

However, Shane Watson and Ambati Rayudu post a 60-run partnership and took the team's score to 116. Later, Khaleel Ahmed dismissed Rayudu at 41. With Rayudu's departure, CSK skipper MS Dhoni entered the arena. But, CSK's bad luck continued as Watson was dismissed by T. Natarajan. Watson scored 42 runs taking the team's total score to 120.

In a shocking moment for CSK fans, Natarajan dismissed Dhoni, who scored 21 runs in 13 balls. Next, it was bravo who departed with no runs in his pocket. Jadeja scored 25 runs in 10 balls. Including Deepak Chahar's run, CSK posted a winning target of 168 runs for SRH.

Related Story: IPL 2020: RR Win Against SRH By 5 Wickets With Parag, Tewatia Partnership

Sandeep Sharma spared 19 runs taking 2 major wickets while Thangarasu Natarajan spared 41 runs and took 2 wickets including Watson and Dhoni. Ahmed got 2 wickets sparing 45 runs.

Both sides are looking to bounce back from defeats in their previous matches. While SRH lost to Rajasthan Royals by five wickets in a close contest, CSK have lost their last two matches on the trot and have made their worst start ever to an IPL season.

SunRisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Jonny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper, captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Piyush Chawla, Karn Sharma

Also Read: Tail-Enders Collapse; Rahul Tripathi’s Knock Helps KKR Reach 167

Other Stories