• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Ramakanta Biswas

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Tuesday directed collectors of all districts to remain fully ready with all preparations for rollout of Covid-19 vaccination drive and create massive awareness in this regard.

Charing the State Steering Committee on Covid vaccination, Additional Chief Secretary of Health Department, Pradipta Kumar Mohapatra advised the Collectors to make arrangements at district and block levels for the vaccination drive. He also asked the Collectors to visit blocks if necessary to take stock of preparations and proper training of personnel to be deployed for the Covid vaccination programme.

NHM director Shalini Pandit discussed about various aspects of the vaccination drive with various stakeholders on the successful implementation of the mega drive. She also discussed on successful tackling of any kind of adverse effect of the vaccine.

Moreover, she threw light on the guidelines to be followed for identifying health workers and other Covid warriors and persons above 50 years of age and persons below 50 years of age with non-communicable diseases for the first phase vaccination programme.

Earlier, the Odisha government had claimed that it is fully prepared for Covid vaccination with prioritised list and well-designed multi-sectoral response system at different levels.

“Community leaders and Panchayati raj institution (PRI) people’s representatives would be involved at the grass-root level to roll out the Covid vaccination as a people’s campaign,” Chief Secretary Asit Tripathy had apprised the Union Health Ministry.

The government further stated that around 8300 vaccinators have been enlisted and 30,000 vaccination sites have been identified for administering the vaccine.

The government had earlier reconstituted the Adverse Events Following Immunization (AEFI) Committee at the State as well as district level.

The 21-member State-level AEFI committee will be headed by the director of family welfare while the chief district medical and public health officer will head the 14-member district-level committee.

(Edited By Suryakant Jena)

Other Stories


AdBlock Detected!

Our website is made possible by displaying ads to our visitors. Please supporting us by whitelisting our website.