We Report, You Decide

Odia poet Nityanand Nayak to get 41st Sarala Puraskar

Bhubaneswar: Renowned Odia poet Nityanand Nayak will receive the 41st edition of the prestigious Sarala Puraskar, instituted by IMFA’s charitable wing of IMPaCT.

Nayak has been nominated for the literary award for his poetry work “Setebelaku Nathiba” and will receive a cash award of Rs 5,00,000 along with a citation.

Two more notable personalities of Odisha will be honoured for their valuable contribution in the field of music and art. Ranjit Kumar Nag will be awarded ‘Ila Panda Sangeet Samman’ and Shyamsundar Pattanaik will receive the Ila Panda Chitrakala Samman.

They will receive a cash award of Rs 1,50,000 each along with citations. All the awards will be conferred personally without any public function in view of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The annual Sarala Puraskar instituted by eminent Odia industrialist Late Dr. Bansidhar Panda and Late Ila Panda in the year 1980, has been continuously awarded by Indian Metals Public Charitable Trust (IMPaCT).

Sarala Puraskar is recognised as the foremost literary award of Odisha. The Ekalabya Puraskar has also been instituted by IMPaCT to encourage promising sports talents of Odisha.

(Edited By Bikram Jena)

You might also like

Comments are closed.