• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Vikash Sharma

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Transport Offices (RTOs) across Odisha will not accept cash for various vehicle related payments on Vahan portal with effect from January 11, 2021.

The vehicle owners can pay online or the links provided by the RTO, tweeted State Transport Authority (STA) on Thursday.

Earlier, all the Driving License (DL) related payments were made cashless on Sarathi portal from March 16, 2020.

“As part of 5T initiative of the State government to improve user experience, it is decided that all transactions relating to government revenue and service charges in Vahan portal for vehicle related services will be made ONLINE or Url mode. No cash will be accepted at RTO counters for vehicle related services at all RTOs of the State,” said STA in a notification.

As per the notification, the users are already making payments related to DL in Sarathi portal from last year.

The vehicle owners can avail all the vehicle related services like payment of tax, fee, apply and take printouts of permits, fitness, tax/fee receipts online by visiting the parivahan.gov.in website.

The new initiative will help trim down long queues at RTO counters for making payments and will improve user satisfaction, the notification read.

Other Stories