Vikash Sharma

BJP National President, JP Nadda approved several committees including election and disciplinary committees for Odisha ahead of the crucial general election. Odisha state BJP president Manmohan Samal and BJP National Vice-President Baijayant 'Jay' Panda are among the 18 members of the state core committee.

The state core committee also has Union Ministers- Ashwini Vaishnaw, Dharmendra Pradhan, Bishweswar Tudu, National Spokesperson Sambit Patra, and former state BJP presidents- Samir Mohanty, Suresh Pujari, Basant Panda, and KV Singhdeo.

National General Secretary and State Prabhari, Sunil Bansal, State Sah-Prabhari Vijaypal Singh Tomar, and State Sah Prabhari Lata Usendi are also part of the state core committee as special invitees.

Odisha BJP President, Manmohan Samal said, “The BJP is ready for the upcoming election. The BJP National President has approved the names of leaders of various committees. The senior leaders of the party will function as per the assignment given to them.”

Samal further said that several criteria will be taken into consideration before picking candidates for any seat in the state.

“The party has picked leaders after analysing their duties and role. The party is already in election mode and we have a big task on our hands. BJD has unleashed corruption and there is misgovernance. The state’s people are facing problems in getting drinking water while there is a flood of liquor in the state,” said Senior BJP leader, Pratap Sarangi.

Sarangi said that the weapon for BJP is Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s leadership, his welfare schemes, and his work for the development of the image of the country.

Odisha BJP State Election Committee 

1.    Manmohan Samal, State BJP President
2.    Baijayant Panda, National Vice-President
3.    Dharmendra Pradhan, Union Cabinet Minister
4.    Ashwini Vaishnaw, Union Cabinet Minister
5.    Jayanarayan Mishra,  Leader of Opposition
6.    Jual Oram, Ex, Union Cabinet Minister
7.    Bishweswar Tudu, Union Minister of State
8.    Pratap Chandra Sarangi, Ex. Union Cabinet Minister
9.    Suresh Pujari, Ex State President, MP
10.    Basant Panda, Ex State President, MP
11.    KV Singh Deo, Ex State President
12.    Samir Mohanty, Ex State President
13.    Sambit Patra, National Spokesperson
14.    Manas Mohanty, State General Secretary (Organisation)
15.    Surama Padhy, Ex Minister, Odisha Government
16.    Aishwarya Biswal (Ex-Officio), State President, Mahila Morcha

Special Invitees

17.    Sunil Bansal, National General Secretary, State Prabhari
18.    Vijaypal Singh Tomar, State Sah Prabhari, MP/ RS
19.    Lata Usendi, State Sah Prabhari, MLA

Disciplinary Committee

1.Pratap Chandra Sarangi,  Ex Union Minister of State, MP
2.Parsuram Majhi, Ex. MP and State Executive Member
3. Namitarani Sahoo, State Executive Member
4. Sudipta Ray, State Spokesperson
5.Sudarshan Nayak, State Executive Member

Finance Committee

1.Baijayant Panda, National BJP Vice-President
2.Dharmendra Pradhan, Union Cabinet Minister
3.Ashwini Vaishnaw, Union Cabinet Minister
4. Bishweswar Tudu, Union Minister of State
5. Purna Chandra Mohapatra, State Vice President
6. CA Dibakar Harichandan, State Joint Treasurer
7.Binod Dash, State Executive Member
8.Sudarshan Goel, State Treasurer
9.Murali Sharma, State Executive Member
10. D. Murali Krishna,  State Executive Member