Rajendra Prasad Mohapatra

The Election Commission of India on Thursday issued a Gazette notification for the fourth phase of General Elections 2024. This phase will witness polling for 96 Lok Sabha seats across 10 states including Odisha.

Apart from polling in four LS seats in Odisha on May 13, the other States which will go to poll on the same day are Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal and Jammu & Kashmir.

Polling for the fourth phase is scheduled for May 13, with voting commencing from 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. The filing of nominations will start today. The last date for filing nominations is April 25. While the nomination papers will be scrutinized on April 26, candidates can withdraw their nomination papers till April 29.

Meanwhile, candidates can continue their poll campaigns till May 11.

Check Voting Timings for the Four LS Seats in Odisha:

Polling will be held in as many as 28 Assembly seats of Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Koraput and Berhampur in the fourth phase.









Elaborate security arrangements have been made for a peaceful polling process. Meanwhile, special arrangements have been made for the journalists on duty, senior citizens and women voters to help them exercise their franchise smoothly.

Also Read | PM Modi, HM Amit Shah to campaign in Kendrapara: BJP’s National VP Baijayant Panda