Ramakanta Biswas

In a good news for job aspirants, the Odisha government has approved creation of 50 new posts of Fire Service Personnel in different ranks for four UDAN airports in the State.  

“Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has approved a proposal for creation of 50 posts of Fire Service Personnel in different ranks for four Airports under Regional Connectivity Scheme (RCS)– UDAN scheme,” said a statement released by the Chief Minister’s Office (CMO).  

The airports for which the new posts have been created are Jharsuguda, Utkela, Rourkela and Jeypore.

Out of the total posts, nine personnel each will be deployed at Utkela and Jeypore and 16 each at Jharsuguda and Rourkela.

Also Read | First Bhubaneswar-Jamshedpur direct flight takes off, know fares and offers

It may be mentioned here that recently three fire stations have been made functional at three premier medical colleges of the State, namely – Cuttack, Berhampur and Burla.  

Besides, two more Fire Stations have been made functional at Tihidi in Bhadrak and Baruan in Jajpur districts

“These stations were running by rationalization of personnel at different other Fire Stations. Recently, 16 Fire Service Personnel have been deployed at Rourkela Airport in the month of December 2022,” the CMO statement added.