Sangati Jogwar

News Highlights

  • Andaz Apna Apna starring Aamir, Salman, Karisma and Raveena is a cult classic.
  • Fans have been demanding a sequel to this 90's comedy film.

Andaz Apna Apna starring Aamir Khan, Salman Khan, Karisma Kapoor and Raveena Tandon became a cult classic although the movie did not do well when it was released in 1994. Many stories and tales about the animosity between the lead stars, how Karisma and Raveena avoided each other on the sets, and how Aamir and Salman were insecure about each other have come to the fore in the last two decades.

Fans have been demanding a sequel to this Rajkumar Santoshi-helmed movie. After Aamir Khan dropped a hint that Santoshi is working on the script for a sequel, it has filled excitement among all.

Recently during an interview the mast-mast girl Raveena Tandon discussed Andaz Apna Apna 2 and the actors with whom she would love to collaborate with for the movie.

The Mohra actress said, “I would be thrilled to revisit Andaz Apna Apna. Reimagining this comedy with a fresh perspective would be an exciting challenge. Teaming up with Ranveer Singh or Ayushmann Khurrana would bring a dynamic energy with a modern twist while paying homage to the original characters.”

Time and again Raveena has expressed her desire to be a part of Andaz Apna Apna 2 and hopefully, if things do work out she may end up doing a sequel to this famous comedy film.

Work-wise the superstar of the 90s is busy doing some good work on both the digital platforms and in movies.

Currently, she is rejoicing in the success of her latest release titled Patna Shuklla which also featured late Satish Kaushik, Anushka Kaushik, and Chandan Roy Sanyal. Directed by Vivek Budakoti, the project is bankrolled by Arbaaz Khan and premiered on Disney Plus Hotstar on March 29.

Raveena Tandon also has Ahmed Khan-directed Welcome To The Jungle, the threequel to the Welcome franchise in her kitty. It is a star-studded movie in which the actress will reunite with her ex Akshay Kumar and actors including Sanjay Dutt, Suniel Shetty, Arshad Warsi, Paresh Rawal, Jacqueline Fernandez, Shreyas Talpade, Disha Patani and Lara Dutta.