Odishatv Bureau

Admit card for the Joint Entrance Examination (Main) or the JEE Main 2021 is likely to be declared this week. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the National Testing Agency (NTA) will conduct the JEE Main exam in 334 cities this year.

The NTA had earlier said that this year the number of exam centres in each shift has been increased from 660 to 828.

Once the JEE Main exam is conducted and the result is declared, the NTA would release the all India rank list of the candidates. Only the best score of a candidate, who has appeared in multiple exams, will be considered for ranking list.

The fourth and final session of the JEE Main will be held from August 26 to September 2. After that, the JEE Advanced exam will be conducted on October 3 for the qualified students in JEE Main.

IIT-Kharagpur will be conducting the JEE Advanced exam this year. It is the qualifying test for admission to the Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs). 

The JEE Advanced exam will be held in two shifts- first shift from 9:00 am to 12:00 noon (Paper-1) and second shift from 14:30 pm to 17:30 pm (Paper-2).  

Around 2.5 lakh students who clear JEE Main will be eligible to appear for the JEE Advanced 2021.