Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: The batting line up of team Odisha failed to click during its Ranji Trophy match against Mumbai as the whole team was bundled out for 145 runs in 50.5 overs in their first innings at KIIT Stadium in Bhubaneswar on Thursday.

According to reports, Odisha team lost its first four wickets with mere 2 runs on the scoreboard.

Later, Biplab Samantray and Santanu Mishra steadied the ship with a small partnership. Biplab scored a half-century and Santanu scored 36 before losing his wicket to Vijay D Gohil.

As many as six batsmen - Sandeep Pattnaik, Natraj Behera, Subhransu Senapati, Saurabh Rawat, Basant Mohanty and Dhiraj Singh returned to pavilion without opening their account.

Mumbai bowlers Abhishek Nayar and Vijay D Gohil took three wickets each and fast bowlers Dhawal Kulkarni and Shardul Thakur claimed two wickets each.

In its first innings Mumbai scored 289 runs while Basanta Mohanty claimed four wickets for Odisha.

Till last reports came in, Mumbai in its second innings was at 58 runs for the loss of 3 wickets. Bowlers Basanta Mohanty and Deepak Behera claimed a wicket each for Odisha.

Star player of Mumbai Ajinkya Rahane returned to pavilion without scoring a run after falling to Basant Mohanty in the second innings.