Saswat Singhdeo

Bhubaneswar: For the first time, a 10-member State Lawn Ball team from Odisha will participate in the Khelo India Youth Games to be played at Guwahati from January 10 to 22.

The Odisha State Bowling Association (OSBA) on Friday announced that five women and five men players from the State will be a part of the tournament.

The team includes Akash Majhi, Jaga Mahakud, Chinmay Tripathy, Biswaraj Sahu, Soumaya Mahapatra, Sanjana Meher, Priyanka Kumbhar, Areefa Begum, Swatalana Baxi, Saina Nayak, coach, Sukant Sethi, Rasmita Purahit, Sumit Ranjan Purohit.

During a press meet on Friday, OSBA President AU Singhdeo said that Odisha will perform well in the tournament and in the upcoming days, the association will try its best for development of the game which is quite new for the State.