Odishatv Bureau

Cuttack: The Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) today recommended the name of 10 players the state to the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) for their auction in the 10th edition of the Indian Premiere League (IPL) starting from April 5.

The 10 players are Biplab Samantray, Gobinda Poddar, Suryakanta Pradhan, Dipak Behera, Basant Mohanty, Sandip Patnaik, Shubhrajit Senapati, Ranjit Singh, Sourav Rawat and Abhishek Yadav.

Taking note of the sterling performance of the Odisha Ranji team for finding a berth in the quarterfinals in the current Ranji season, OCA is optimistic that the franchisees will pick these players for the 10th edition of the IPL.

Auction of the players for the IPL would be held on February 20.