Odishatv Bureau

Dubai: Rajasthan Royals (RR) on Wednesday won the toss and chose to bowl against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Both sides have made no changes to their squads and RR are looking for their first win outside of Sharjah.

Shubman Gill and Nitish Rana were dismissed in quick succession. Jaydev Unadkat cleaned up Sunil Narine to give Kolkata Knight Riders their first blow.

Andre Russell smashed three sixes, but sliced it to Jaydev Unadkat at deep backward point and was dismissed for 24 with which Ankit Rajpoot grabbed a big wicket.

Dinesh Karthik did not get going and edged one to Jos Buttler behind the stumps in Jofra Archer’s over.

KKR scored 174 at a loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs setting a target of 175 for RR to win.

Also Read: IPL 2020: All-round Sunrisers Notch First Victory

RR have scored more than 200 runs in both matches, even completing a record run chase of 224 in their previous match. KKR meanwhile are looking to bounce back from a seven-wicket loss to Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(wicketkeeper/captain), Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Kamlesh Nagarkoti

Rajasthan Royals: Jos Buttler(wicketkeeper), Steven Smith(captain), Sanju Samson, Rahul Tewatia, Robin Uthappa, Riyan Parag, Jofra Archer, Tom Curran, Shreyas Gopal, Ankit Rajpoot, Jaydev Unadkat.