Odishatv Bureau

Abu Dhabi: Rajasthan Royals skipper Steve Smith on Saturday won the toss and elected to bat in their Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 match against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium. RR ended their innings on 154/6. After being reduced to 31/3 and later 70/4, Mahipal Lomror scored a gallant 47 to put RR back on track. In the late overs, Rahul Tewatia hit three sixes to finish in 24* off 12 balls in the back end of the innings to ensure that the Royals finished on a decent total.

Aaron Finch and Devdutt Padikkal walk out as RCB begin their innings.

"We'll bat first. It's a day game and it is pretty warm out here. We've got one change, (Mahipal) Lomror comes in for Ankit (Rajput). Hopefully, we'll put on a good show today," Smith said after winning the toss.

Isuru Udana and Navdeep Saini accounted for the dismissal of Royals openers Steve Smith and Jos Buttler.

Yuzvendra Chahal removed Sanju Samson out caught and bowled to fashion the loss of RR’s third wicket. Chahal also dismissed Robin Uthappa for 17 to pick up his second wicket.

You May Like: KKR vs DC: Both Teams With Equal Points To Outdo Each Other

On the other hand, RCB have gone with the same team which played against Mumbai Indians.

"It's dry heat, but it's not so bad," said RCB captain Virat Kohli when asked about the weather conditions. "We are playing with the same XI. We wanted to bat first, day game, better to get into the game with the first six overs of the match."

Related Story: IPL 2020: Focus On Out-Of-Form Virat Kohli In RCB-RR Clash

Playing XIs

Rajasthan Royals: Jos Buttler(w), Steven Smith(c), Sanju Samson, Robin Uthappa, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Tom Curran, Shreyas Gopal, Jofra Archer, Mahipal Lomror, Jaydev Unadkat

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers(w), Shivam Dube, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Adam Zampa, Yuzvendra Chahal.

(With Agency Inputs)