Odishatv Bureau

Abu Dhabi: Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) on Thursday won the toss and chose to bowl against Mumbai Indians (MI) in the 13th match of the Indian Premier League here. MI set a target of 192 runs for KXIP at a loss of 4 wickets in the first innings of the match.

Kings XI Punjab captain KL Rahul won the toss and elected to bowl against Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians in Abu Dhabi.

Quinton de Kock was cleaned up in the first over from Sheldon Cottrell.

You May Like: IPL 2020: KKR Beat RR By 37 Runs, Registered 2nd Victory

Suryakumar Yadav was run out by a direct hit from Mohammed Shami. Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma crossed the 5000 IPL run mark, however, was dismissed by Mohammed Shami for 70.

Kieron Pollard and Hardik Pandya hit a flurry of sixes as Mumbai Indians posted 191 for 4 against Kings XI Punjab.

Boult starts the attack for Mumbai Indians.

While MI lost to Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Super Over, KXIP were unable to defend a target of 224 against Rajasthan Royals.

Related Story: IPL 2020: KL Rahul Holds On To Orange, Purple Cap Stays With Shami

KXIP captain KL Rahul said that Krishnappa Gowtham has replaced Murugan Ashwin in the playing XI, while MI skipper Rohit Sharma said that they are going in with the same squad.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul (wicketkeeper,captain), Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Nair, James Neesham, Sarfaraz Khan, Krishnappa Gowtham, Mohammed Shami, Sheldon Cottrell, Ravi Bishnoi