• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Odishatv Bureau

Dubai: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) captain Virat Kohli on Monday won the toss and opted to bowl against Delhi Capitals (DC) at the International Cricket Stadium here on Monday. DC scored 196 runs at a loss of 4 wickets.

Marcus Stoinis scored an unbeaten half-century and along with contributions from Prithvi Shaw (42), Shikhar Dhawan (32) and Rishabh Pant (37) brought DC close to the 200-run mark. Sloppy work from RCB as Yuzvendra Chahal dropped Marcus Stoinis on 30.

After Shaw and Dhawan added 68 runs for the opening wicket, RCB hit back with three strikes in quick successions. DC lost its openers Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan in quick succession after an explosive start. But an 89-run partnership between Stoinis and Pant lifted DC’s scoring rate in the death and took them to a strong total. However, Rishab Pant lost his wicket scoring 37 runs. Mohammed Siraj took Pant's wicket.

Delhi Capitals last wicket was of their captain Shreyas Iyer, who was out caught in the deep by Devdutt Padikkal.

This was after Mohammed Siraj and Isuru Udana pick up the wickets. Delhi Capitals reached 63/0 at the end of the Powerplay with Shaw off to a flyer.

For RCB, England all-rounder Moeen Ali replaced Adam Zampa, who has a stomach problem, and Mohammed Siraj comes in for Gurkeerat Singh Mann.

Related Story: Virat Kohli Inadvertently Applies Saliva On Ball, Violates ICC’s COVID-19 Protocol

In the Delhi camp, left-arm spinner Axar Patel comes in for injured leg-spinner Amit Mishra, who has been ruled out of the rest of the tournament with an injury to his index finger.

Delhi Capitals (XI): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(captain), Rishabh Pant(w-k), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

Royal Challengers Bangalore (XI): Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli(captain), AB de Villiers(w-k), Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

Read More: Battle of Equals: Virat Kohli’s RCB Up Against Shreyas Iyer’s Delhi Capitals

(With Agency Inputs)

Other Stories


AdBlock Detected!

Our website is made possible by displaying ads to our visitors. Please supporting us by whitelisting our website.