Odishatv Bureau

Dubai: SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) won the toss and chose to bat against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium today. CSK restricted SRH at 164/5 in the 14th match of IPL 2020.

It was a roller-coaster ride for the SunRisers Hyderabad in the first 10 overs of the 14th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL). They lost opener Jonny Bairstow early and then Manish Pandey returned to dressing room after power play. More trouble came up for them as skipper David Warner and Kane Williamson lost their wickets one after another.

Youngster Priyam Garg scored his maiden fifty in just 23 balls. Right after scoring his first fifty, Priyam Garg tried to hit big but eventually got caught at the extra cover off Sahrdul’s delivery.

Also Read: IPL 2020: CSK Look To Bounce Back Against SRH

While SRH have gone with an unchanged team, CSK, who are coming from a six-day break, have made three changes to the squad. Veteran West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo will play his first match of the season while Ambati Rayudu makes a comeback after an injury. Shardul Thakur has also been included in the XI.

The players who go out are Murali Vijay, Ruturaj Gaekwad, and Josh Hazlewood.

You May Like: IPL 2020: MI Win Over KXIP By 48 Run

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (captain & wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Piyush Chawla, Shardul Thakur

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Jonny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, 5 Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Khaleel Ahmed.

(With Agency Inputs)

Other Stories