Nitesh Kumar Sahoo

Dubai: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) were restricted to 145 at a loss of 6 wickets by Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the 44th match of Indian Premier league (IPL) at the Dubai International Stadium on Sunday. Long standing partnership of Rayudu and Dhoni with Rituraj helped CSK to score 150 runs. CSK won the match by 8 wickets with 8 balls left.

Rituraj Gaikwad and Faf du Plessis were the openers of CSK. The duo had set a good partnership taking the team's total score to 46 runs by the end of 5th over.

However, du Plessis departed in the mid-way in the first ball of 6th over scoring 25 runs off 13 balls. Chros Morris took the big wicket.

Meanwhile, Ambati Rayudu took over the responsibility and set a good partnership with Rituraj.

The duo took the team's total score to 105 runs. Rayudu hit a six in the last ball of 12th over that helped CSK to cross the hundred mark. Ruturaj's score was 44 while Rayudu's score stood at 36.

However, Yuzvendra Chahal dismissed Rayudu in the 14th over. Rayudu could score 39 runs off 27 balls.

After departure of Rayudu, CSK skipper MS Dhoni entered the arena.

Ruturaj scored his fifty off 42 balls which was his maiden IPL half-century.

Dhoni scored 19 runs off 21 balls while Ruturaj scored 65 runs off 51 balls and the duo remained unbeaten clinching victory from RCB.

Related Story: IPL 2020: CSK Restrict RCB To 145 Runs At Loss Of 6 Wickets

Earlier today, RCB skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat against CSK.

RCB brought in spin all-rounder Moeen Ali in the playing XI in place of Isuru Udana.

On the other hand CSK made two changes to the side which last played against Mumbai Indians. They have brought in Mitchell Santner and Monu Kumar in place of Josh Hazlewood and Shardul Thakur.

Playing XIs:

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers(w), Moeen Ali, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Chris Morris, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, N Jagadeesan, MS Dhoni(w/c), Sam Curran, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir, Monu Kumar