Ranchi: India declared their first innings at 603 for nine, taking a 152-run lead against Australia on the fourth day of the third cricket Test here on Sunday.

Cheteshwar Pujara (202) and Wriddhiman Saha (117) shared a 199-run stand for the seventh wicket to propel India past Australia's first innings total of 451 all out.

Opener Murali Vijay scored 82, while Ravindra Jadeja remained unbeaten at 54.

For Australia, pacer Pat Cummins bagged four wickets, while left-arm spinner Steve O'Keefe took three wickets.