• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: Hockey player Dipsan Tirkey will receive the prestigious 25th Ekalabya Puraskar 2017, instituted by Indian Metals Public Charitable Trust (IMPaCT), the charitable wing of the IMFA Group.

Tirkey will receive a cash award of Rs 5 lakh and a citation at the Ekalabya award function.

He has found place in the 18-member Indian team announced for the ensuing Hockey Asia Cup scheduled from October 11 till 22 in Dhaka.

Tirkey was also a member of the Indian hockey team which won the eighth Junior Men’s Asia Cup in Malaysia.

Athlete Amiya Mallick and Hockey player Deep Grace Ekka will be felicitated for their remarkable performances at the silver jubilee function of the award.

Ekka was a member of the women’s Indian Olympic team.

Meanwhile, MP Baijayant Panda congratulated Dipsan Tirkey for winning Ekalabya Award and  Deep Grace Ekka and Amiya Mallick for citations in a tweet message.



Other Stories