Odisha 28th state film awards announced

Bhubaneswar: Odia movie ‘Chini has been adjudged as best feature film at the 28th Odisha State Film Awards announced by the Culture Department here on Monday.

The film will get the prestigious Mohan Sundar Dev Goswami Samman in the best film category.

Singer Pranab Pattnaik will get the prestigious Jayadeva Award for his life time contribution to Odia film industry.

“It is due to the blessings of people of Odisha that I have been selected for the award. I am grateful the jury members for nominating me for the prestigious Jayadev Award. ,” said Pattnaik.

Samaresh Routray and Sangeeta Mohapatra (Lipi) will receive the award in best actor and best actress categories for the films Namarda and Mimansa respectively. The film Namarda has also won the best director award for Ajay Rath.

Tarang Cine Productions’ Tu Kahibu Na Mu’ has won awards in three categories. Goodly Rath will get the award for best music director, Sashak has been adjudged playback singer award for the movie.

Also Read: Award for ‘Dele Dhara Katha Sare’ turns sour without ‘Chini’ for Mahasweta

Similarly, the 5th State Tele awards 2017 were also announced today. Sindurabindu has bagged the best tele serial award while Swetlana will get best actress award for ACP Nikita (Tarang) and Choudhry Satyabrat Das has been adjudged best actor for Sindurabindu.