Banks To Operate From 10AM To 4PM: SLBC Meeting In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: In what could possible benefit the customers during the festive season, a high-level bankers panel has approved uniform business hours for all the public sector banks.

As per the revised directive, all the banks will have common business hours from 10 AM to 4 PM. The revised bank timings will come to effect from tomorrow (October 1, 2019). Such decision was taken at the 156th State Level Bankers’ Committee Meeting held in Bhubaneswar today.

Informing about the development, UCO Bank chairman Atul Goyal informed that the move is aimed at removing all the discrepancies in the operation timings of various public sector banks.

“At present there is confusion among customers regarding the business hours of banks. In order to resolve this, the public sector banks will remain open from 10 AM to 4 PM from tomorrow. We have also requested private banks to do the same,” said Goyal.