We Report, You Decide

WARNING: Thunderstorm & lightning alert issued for 17 Odisha districts

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre in Bhubaneswar Saturday issued thunderstorm, lightning and rainfall alert for as many as 17 districts of Odisha.

As per latest forecast, light thunderstorm and lightning accompanied with light to moderate rainfall is likely to occur at one or two places over the districts of Nayagarh, Khurda, Cuttack, Puri, Jajpur, Ganjam, Dhenkanal, Angul, Sambalpur, Deogarh, Jharsuguda, Bargarh, Boudh, Sonepur, Koraput, Malkangiri and Gajapati till 8 PM today.

People in these districts have been advised to stay indoors in view of light to moderate rainfall during the thunderstorm.

Earlier today, similar alert was issued for the districts of Nuapada, Nabarangpur, Kalahandi, Balasore, Bhadrak, Kendrapara, Jajpur, Mayurbhanj and Keonjhar between 11:00 AM and 2 PM.


You might also like

Comments are closed.