Vikash Sharma

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre, Bhubaneswar today issued thunderstorm and lightning alert for five districts in Odisha.

The alert has been issued for Balasore, Bhadrak, Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar and Jajpur districts.

The met department has advised people in these districts to remain alert till 11:30 am today in view of the thunderstorm and lightning warning.