• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Youtube
  • otv
Sharmili Mallick

Bhubaneswar: The office of the Special Relief Commissioner (SRC) today issued dangerous thunderstorm and lightning alert for 8 districts of Odisha.

As per the available data from Earth Networks, the warning has been issued for Boudh, Kandhamal, Nayagarh, Ganjam, Rayagada, Sambalpur, Angul and Deogarh districts.

The people in Bissam Cuttack, Kalyanasinghpur, Kolnara and Kashipur blocks of Rayagada district have been asked to remain alert.

Similarly, dangerous thunderstorm warning has also been issued for Khajuriapada and Chakapad blocks of Kandhamal district, Harbhanga block of Boudh district, Dasapalla and Gania blocks of Nayagarh district and Jagannathprasad block of Ganjan district.

Thunderstorm and lightning warning has been issued for Naktideul block of Sambalpur district, Chhendipada and Kaniha blocks of Angul districts and Reamal block of Deogarh district till 2.25 PM, tweeted SRC Office.

Other Stories