• otv
Vikash Sharma

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Centre of India Meteorological Department (IMD) in Bhubaneswar on Thursday issued thunderstorm with lightning alert for 12 districts of Odisha.

The alert has been issued for the districts of Khordha, Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapara, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Dhenkanal, Sundergarh, Keonjhar, Angul, Mayurbhanj and Balasore.

As per the latest IMD advisory, thunderstorm with lightning is likely to occur in these districts within the next three hours.

“People are advised to keep a watch on the weather and accordingly move to safer places to protect from lightning strike,” the latest advisory read.

Other Stories