• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Dilip Kumar

Bhubaneswar: The Governor of Odisha, Professor Ganeshi Lal on Monday appointed new vice-chancellors for six universities in the State.

Aparajita Chowdhury has been appointed as new VC of Ramadevi Women's University, Bhubaneswar while Sabita Acharya will look after the Utkal University. Similarly, Dinabandhu Sahoo has been posted as the new VC of Fakir Mohan University, Balasore.

N Nagaraju and Kishore Basa have become VC of Gangadhar Meher University in Sambalpur and North Orissa University in Baripada respectively.

Likewise, Prafulla Mohanty took over as the VC of Khallikote University in Ganjam district.

The newly appointed VCs will remain in office for four years with effect from the date they assumed office or until further order, an official release issued by the Office of the Governor stated.

With an experience of more than 37 years, Aparajita Chowdhury was formerly working as Director in College of Development Council and Professor of Home Science at Berhampur University. Similarly,  Sabita Acharya, having  more than 31 years of teaching experience, was the former Professor of Anthropology at Utkal University.

Dinabandhu Sahoo is presently serving as Professor in the University of Delhi while N. Nagaraju is presently working as Professor in English at Central University of Karnataka. He has 34 years of teaching experience. Kishore Kumar Basa, who has 38 years of work experience was a Tagore National Fellow and had retired as Professor at University of Culture, Government of India.

Prafulla Kumar Mohanty was Professor of Zoology at Utkal University.

Other Stories