We Report, You Decide

Republic Day 2021 Odisha: R-Day Celebrations Kick Off With Unfurling Of Tricolour In Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar: Odisha has celebrated the 72nd Republic Day to commemorate the date of the adoption of the Constitution of India. To mark the occasion, State-level parade has been held at the Mahatma Gandhi Marg in Bhubaneswar. Odisha Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal unfurled the tricolour in presence of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik as Guest of Honour.

Keeping in mind the Covid-19 situation, the 72nd Republic Day celebration this year is a low key affair as the State government has discouraged large gatherings and the participation of the general public in the wake of Covid pandemic.

Republic Day celebrations from across Odisha:


Through a tweet, Odisha Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal greets people of Odisha on 72nd Republic Day.


BJP National Vice President Jay Panda wished people with R-Day greetings.

Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan greeted people to mark the historic day.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik extended wishes to the people of Odisha on the occasion of 72nd Republic Day.

RDC (Northern Range) receives the salute after unfurling the Tricolour on the occasion of 72nd Republic Day celebrations in Rourkela

Republic Day celebrations in Cuttack led by Odisha Finance Minister Niranjan Pujari

Odisha BJP President Samir Mohanty unfurling the Tricolour at party State headquarters in Bhubaneswar.

Republic Day celebrations at BJD headquarters in Bhubaneswar with the unfurling of Tricolour by party Vice President Debi Mishra in presence of other leaders.



Catch a glimpse of the State-Level Parade from Bhubaneswar:

Odisha Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal unfurling tricolour in presence of CM Naveen Patnaik

March-past led by IPS officer & SDPO of Kesinga, S.Sushree

A woman IPS officer of 2018 batch, Kesinga SDPO S Susree led 14 contingents of CRPF, RPF, ODRAF, OISF, Odisha Fire Service, SOG, and others at the State-level R-Day parade

Only police contingents were allowed in the State-level parade ceremony. A total of 14 contingents participated in the March-past. As many as 25 platoons of police force were deployed on duty during the celebration. The entire stretch of the Gandhi Marg was under CCTV surveillance with a 24×7 control room.

As per the previous guidelines laid by the government, only armed police force took part in the parade. There was no participation of the school students and NCC cadets. Besides, no cultural events were performed in the parade this year in the wake of the Coronavirus pandemic.

Parliamentary Affairs Minister Bikram Keshari Arukha unfurling the tricolour in Puri.

Noted sand artist Sudarsan Pattnaik extends R-Day greetings through a special creation at Puri beach.

A glimpse of Republic Day celebration at Berhampur. RDC (Southern Range) unfurled the tricolour here and received salute.

Odisha Skill Development & Technical Education Minister Premananda Nayak planting a sapling after unfurling the tricolour to mark 72nd Republic Day celebrations in Jeypore (Koraput).

Odisha Women & Child Development Minister Tukuni Sahu receiving salute after unfurling the tricolour on 72nd Republic Day in Sambalpur.

Parade by police personnel to mark Republic Day celebrations in Balasore. Law Minister Pratap Jena unfurled the national flag as the chief guest on the occasion.

Information Technology, Sports & Youth Services Minister Tusharkanti Behera took part in the Republic Day celebrations in Malkangiri.

Revenue Divisional Commissioner (RDC), Central Range, attended Republic Day event as the chief guest in Khordha.

A girl paints her cheeks with the tricolour on the occasion of 72nd Republic Day in Bhubaneswar.

You might also like

Comments are closed.