• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Saswat Singhdeo

Bhubaneswar: In what could come as good news for consumers of Odisha, electricity tariffs will remain unchanged in the State in the financial year 2019-20, informed Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission (OERC) today. The tariff order is effective retrospectively from June 1, 2019.

A notification regarding the 2019-20 tariff order, which was kept on hold as the poll code of conduct was in force, was published today.

As per the new tariff order, consumers opting for digital payment will get a rebate of 2% in comparison to 1% of last year. Similarly, rent for meter supplied by discoms shall be collected for a period of 60 months only. The notification has been issued for all private agencies providing electricity across the State.

Prospective new LT single phase connection up to 5 kW load shall pay a flat charge of Rs 1500 for service connection along with processing fee of Rs 25 excluding security deposit. "Tatkal Scheme" for new connection is applicable to LT Domestic, Agricultural and General Purpose consumers shall continue, the notification said.


Other Stories