• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: Young writer Ramakant Samantray was conferred with the 'Time Pass Booker Prize' for 2015 for his short story collection 'Pheribala'.

Devdas Chhotray and Sanjay Mishra were awarded Time Pass bestseller prize for poetry book 'Mallika' and novel 'Dadan Sundari' respectively.

'Time Pass', the publishing house which instituted the award, gave away the prizes on Sunday at a function at Jayadev Bhawan here. Eminent Hindi writer Arun Kamal graced the programme as the chief guest while folk writer Padmashri Haldhar Nag attended the event as guest of honour.

Journalists Biswajit Das and Jogamaya Mishra were honoured on the occasion. Book 'Nua Ilaka', a translation work by Prabasini Mahakud, was also unveiled by the guests on the occasion.

Other Stories