New Delhi: The All India Congress Committee (AICC) president, Rahul Gandhi today appointed Sumitra Jena the President of the Odisha Pradesh Mahila Congress.

Jena will replace Sasmita Behera as the chief of the party's women wing in Odisha.

"With the slogan 'Congress Banchiba, Odisha Hasiba' (Congress will survive and Odisha will smile), I will work in the coming days. I will take the Mahila Congress to new heights and make it more active," said Jena after her appointment.

Besides, the Congress President has appointed three other officer bearers of the Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC).

While Krishna Chandra Sagaria has been appointed the General Secretary of the Odisha PCC, Bibhu Prasad Tarai is the new Chairman of SC cell.

Jagannath Patnaik has been appointed the Executive Committee member of the OPCC.

OTV News is now on Whatsapp

Join and get latest news update delivered to you via whatsapp

Join Now