Odishatv Bureau

Bhubaneswar: Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Tuesday congratulated Arvind Kejriwal after AAPs landslide victory in the assembly elections.

PM Modi tweeted, "Congratulations to AAP and Shri @ArvindKejriwal Ji for the victory in the Delhi Assembly Elections. Wishing them the very best in fulfilling the aspirations of the people of Delhi."


CM Patnaik also took congratulated Kejriwal in a Twitter post that said, Congratulations to @ArvindKejriwal ji and @AamAadmiParty on the hattric win in #DelhiPolls2020. Best wishes for a successful tenure.


BJD too congratulated Kejriwal over his party's victory in the Delhi polls.

BJD spokesman P K Deb said, "Since the national parties fail to meet the aspirations of the people, they prefer to vote for regional parties".

In the coming days too the regional parties will prosper in the politics, he added.