• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Subadh Kumar Nayak

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government on Thursday sanctioned Rs 23 Crore for the development of pilgrim amenities at various religious institutions of the State.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik sanctioned the money for development of facilities at various religious institutions which included 10 Temples, 5 Churches, 6 Mosques and 2 Gurudwaras.

Each religious institution will get an assistance of Rs 1 crore which will be sanctioned from the Special Problem Fund.

Also Read: Odisha Announces Package For Lingaraj Temple Periphery Development

The ten temples which have been selected by the State government are Sri Sri Nrushinghnath Temple (Bargarh), Maa Bhadrakali Temple (Bhadrak), Harishankar Temple (Bolangir), Jagannath Temple (Boudh), Shree Chandrasekhar Jew Bije (Dhenkanal), Maa Sarala Temple (Jagatsinghpur), Maa Biraja Temple (Jajpur), Lord Baladev Jew Temple (Keonjhar), Sri Gupteswar Temple (Koraput) and Nilakantheswar Temple (Nabarangpur).

CNI Church under Diocese of Sambalpur (Bolangir), Baptist Church (Khorda), Mount House Church (Cuttack), St. Paul Protestant Church (Kalahandi) and Church of Christ (Bhubaneswar) are five churches included in the list.

Likewise, the six Mosques which will get Rs 1 crore each for development of pilgrim amenities are Jahania Pir (Puri), Hazir Abdul Sakur Baba Tarbha Sarif Mosque (Sonepur), Dargah-E-Huzoor Mujahid-e-Millat (Bhadrak), Bhujakhia Pir (Hajrat Swale Mohammad) in Balasore, Jama Masjid,Unit (Bhubaneswar) and Hazarat Bukhari Pir Baba (Khurda).

Similarly Rourkela-based Guru Singh Saheb Gurudwara in Sundargarh district and Puri-based Bouli Math are two Gurudwaras which will get Rs 1 crore each for development.

Earlier, the State government had announced various packages for renovation of different temples like Puri Jagannath temple and Lingaraj Temple in Bhubaneswar.

Other Stories