We Report, You Decide

Odisha Govt Effects Reshuffle In Bureaucracy

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government today made some changes in the bureaucracy. As a part of the reshuffle, the current Director of Higher Education, Niranjan Sahu has been given additional charge as the Labour Commissioner.

Director of Social Security & Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities, Susanta Mohapatra has been appointed as Additional Secretary to Health & Family Welfare Department.

Director of Municipal Administration, Sangramjit Nayak, will remain in additional charge of Administrator of Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC).

Collector and District Magistrate of Nayagarh, Noonsavath Thirumala Naik has been given the charge of Director of Fisheries department. The Collector & District Magistrate of Koraput, Poma Tudu, will be the new Collector and District Magistrate of Nayagarh.

Among others, Shinde Dattatraya Bhausaheb, Sub-collector of Baliguda has been appointed as Sub-collector of Berhampur. Replacing Tudu, Madhusudan Mishra, Managing Director of MARKFED will take charge as the Collector of Koraput.

Read Our Next Story