• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Saswat Singhdeo

Bhubaneswar: Kendrapara Collector Prem Chandra Chaudhary was today appointed Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) Commissioner after a major bureaucratic reshuffle in Odisha.  Samarth Verma, presently posted as BMC Commissioner, has been appointed Kendrapara Collector.

Following the reshuffle in IAS and OAS levels, 32 officers were transferred and given assignments.

District collector of Cuttack, Aravind Agrawal, has been posted as Director of Social Welfare, W & CD and Mission Shakti Departments.

Similarly, Jagatsinghpur district collector Guha Poonam Tapas Kumar has got the post of Joint Secretary to Government, Health and Family Welfare Department.

Labour Commissioner and ESI Director Anjan Kumar Manik has been appointed as Excise Commissioner, Cuttack.

Dasarathi Satpathy has been posted as Odisha Legislative Assembly Secretary while Nirmal Chandra Mishra has been appointed as Director, Tourism Department with additional charge of MD, OTDC.

Additional Secretary to Chief Minister, Niranjan Sahu has been posted as Director, Higher Education with additional charge of Labour Commissioner, Odisha. Board of Revenue Secretary Prasanta Kumar Senapati has been appointed as Inspector General of Registration, Cuttack.

Other Stories