• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Youtube
  • otv
Ramakanta Biswas

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Governor Ganeshi Lal felicitated 66 personnel from various sectors with Police Medals for their distinguished service at an investiture ceremony organised at the convention hall of Lok Seva Bhawan here on the occasion of 71st republic day today.

While 50 police personnel were conferred the awards for valour and distinguished service, six each from fire services department and prison department and four from home guards and civil defence category received the award from the Governor during the occasion.

Inspector Prakash Kumar Karna, constables Sushil Dash, Akash Mohapatra, Chandramani Bhoi, Sama Dhangada Majhi of Bargarh district, Rourkela SP K Siva Subaramani were among the police personnel who received the Police Medal for Gallantry.

Here’s the full list:

Similarly, Bhubaneswar  Additional DCP and DSP of Crime Branch, Cuttack, Pramod Kumar Rath and Vigilance ASI Siba Narayan Rath have been honoured with President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service.

Sujit Kumar Dalai, Assistant Commandant of Police (Security), Assistant Commissioner of Police in-charge (Cuttack), Manas Ranjan Garnaik and Iti Das, Deputy Superintendent in-charge (EOW), among others were conferred with Police Medal for Meritorious Service.

Additional DG of police Vinaytosh Mishra, IG of police (Modernisation) Rekha Lohani and Puri SP Uma Sankar Dash were the recipients of Governor’s Medal

Full list is here:

The Governor also presented some awards declared for 2019 Independence Day.

Leading Fireman Bharat Bhusan Nayak received President’s Fire Service Medal For Distinguished Service while deputy fire officer Trilok Kumar Babu, station officer Gunadhar Jena, leading fireman  Niranjan Mantri, driver havildar Bijaya Narayan Panda and fireman Sarbeswar Maharana received fire service medal for meritorious service.

Platoon commander Ramesh Chandra Mohanty and woman home guard Lily Prusty received home guard and civil defence medals for meritorious service.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, among others was present on the occasion. Director General of Police (DGP) Abhay congratulated the winners of the medals.

Other Stories