• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Rajendra Prasad Mohapatra

Bhubaneswar: Keeping in view the surge of Covid-19 infection and due to poor patronisation, East Coast Railway (ECoR) has decided to cancel the services of five special trains originating from several places under its jurisdiction.

The services of the trains mentioned below have been canceled till further notice.

(08417/08418) Puri-Gunupur-Puri Special train from Puri with effect from May 5 and from Gunupur with effect from May 6, 2021.

(08303/08304) Sambalpur-Puri-Sambalpur Special train from both the directions with effect from May 5, 2021.

(08425/08426) Puri-Durg-Puri Special train from Puri with effect from May 5 and from Durg with effect from May 6, 2021.

(09371/09372) Indore-Puri-Indore Special train from Indore with effect from May 4 and from Puri with effect from May 6, 2021.

(02204/02203) Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam- Secunderabad Special train from Secunderabad from May 3 till May 31 and from Visakhapatnam from May 4 till June 1, 2021.

Meanwhile, Railways have decided to run a special train between Secunderabad and Guwahati. (07030/07029) Secunderabad-Guwahati-Secunderabad Special train from Secunderabad will leave at 7.30am on every Sunday between May 9-30, 2021. In its return journey, this train will leave at 6.45am from Guwahati on every Wednesday from May 12 to June 2, 2021. This train will make halts at Visakhapatnam, Vizianagaram, Srikakulam Road, Palasa, Berhampur, Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, and Bhadrak in ECoR jurisdiction along with important stations between Secunderabad and Guwahati.

Apart from this, Railways will also be running two Special trains towards Danapur from Mysore and Vasco-Da-Gama. 07313 Vasco-Da-Gama-Danapur Special will leave from Vasco-Da-Gama at 11 am on May 6, 2021. Similarly, 06216 Mysore-Danapur Special from Mysore will leave at 11 am on May 6, 2021.

(Edited By Mrunal Manmay Dash)

Other Stories