• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Telegram
  • Koo
  • Youtube
  • ଓଡ଼ିଆରେ ପଢନ୍ତୁ
Ramakanta Biswas

Cuttack: As a first of the visionary reformations to change the face of the cricket in the State, the Odisha Cricket Association will kick off the much-awaited Odisha Cricket League-T20 at the Barabati Stadium in Cuttack from tomorrow (December 27).

The OCA is hosting the tournament by forming teams without any franchise. A total of 93 players belonging to six teams- Odisha Panthers, Odisha Pumas, Odisha Tigers, Odisha Cheetahs, Odisha Jaguars and Odisha Lions-will participate in the tourney.

Thirty matches will be played in T20 format tourney. Each team will play two league matches and the top four teams will play semi-finals. The final will be held on January 14.

The event will be conducted in a biosecure bubble and the matches will be played without spectators. All the prevailing COVID guidelines will be followed strictly, the OCA said in a circular.

The Odisha Cricket Association has signed a memorandum of understanding with sports marketing and management firm TCM for conducting the Odisha Cricket League T20 tournament.

All the matches of the OCL T-20 will be live-streamed through over the top app (OTT) FANCODE, informed OCA secretary Sanjay Behera.

"Two matches will be played in a day. The first match will be held at 3.30 pm and the second match at 7.30 pm," Behera said.

(Edited By Suryakant Jena)

Other Stories