Saswat Singhdeo

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today distributed the 'Odia Bhasha Bruti' (scholarship) to meritorious students of the State.

While 3,549 students received Odia Bhasha Bruti; 35, 490 students were awarded with 'Mukhya Mantri Medha Bruti.'

On the other hand, 1061 schools received 'Utkrusta Vidyalaya' awards.

"The Chief Minister launched the scholarships today. 35,490 students will get Mukhya Mantri Medha Bruti. All the nominated students will get Rs 5, 000, which has already been deposited in their bank accounts. Students with good marks in Odia subject in matric exams will also get Odia Bhasha Bruti,” Mass Education department secretary, Pradipta Mahapatra informed.

The Chief Minister also distributed laptops to 15,000 students under 'Biju Yuva Sashaktikaran' scheme for the financial year 2018-19. The awards were distributed via video conferencing.