We Report, You Decide

Odisha: 20 Police Personnel To Receive Governor’s Medal-2020

Bhubaneswar: As many as 20 police personnel from Odisha including two senior IPS officers have been selected to receive prestigious Governor’s Medal for 2020. They will get the honour in seven categories for their outstanding contribution to the society in the field of police and vigilance.

Senior officers- Jay Narayan Pankaj (DIG, STF, CID CB), Anirudha Kumar Singh (DIG, SW)-have been selected for the honour.

Similarly, Ganjam Superintendent of Police (SP) Brigesh Kumar Rai and Keonjhar SP Mitrabhanu Mohapatra will also get the award for their remarkable services.

Here is the list of other police personnel recommended for Governor’s medal

Ashwini Kumar Patnaik (Addl SP, vigilance Directorate, Cuttack)

Ashiwini Kumar Sahoo (I/C SDPO, Angul)

Santosh Kumar Sahoo (Inspector, SIW Bhubneswar)

Dil Bahadur Chhetry (Subedar, 2nd Bn. Jharsuguda)

Sadananda Pani (Inspector, Vigilance, Sambalpur Division)

Tirtharaj Sahu (Dy. Subedar,4th Bn., Rourkela)

Md. Sabir(Drill Sub-Inspector of Police Cuttack)

Binod Bihari Sethi(SI of Police Jonk PS, Nuapada)

Bharat Bhusan Pattnaik (ASI Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack)

Pabitra Mohan Nayak (Havildar RO Malkangiri)

Siva Sankar Nayak (Havildar RO Malkangiri)

Pitabas Mishra (Sepoy, STE CID CB, Bhubaneswar)

Manmathnath Barada (Constable SIW Bhubaneswar

Sunil Tripathy (Constable, SIW Bhubaneswar)

Duka Devi Kumar (Constable DCRB Malkangiri)

Manjulata Mishra (Constable Vigilance Directorate Cuttack)

You might also like

Comments are closed.